Chiogga beet salad with poached eggs

Today I had no time for lunch so I made a random plate that ended up being delicious, fresh and filling! I wanted to use those beautiful pink and white beetroots that are better when eaten raw and I had some beet-chickpea-quinoa patties left in my freezer that I made last week.

For the base (under the eggs) I heated up the beet-chickpea patty but you can use a slice of bread if you want. The best is the brightness of the plate. I love eating the rainbow and that’s the only way you can be sure that you’re getting all the nutrients you need ! Also I bought some fresh walnuts from my local fruit/veg shop, I love them since I’m a child and I used to go pick some up with my dad !

ingredients :

  • ANY      COLORFUL      FOOD
  • 1/2 avocado -> avocado rose !
  • 1/2 orange (you can use any citrus like mandarin or grapefruit)
  • 2 eggs / tofu, tempeh for a vegan option
  • 1/2 apple
  • couples of freshly picked walnuts
  • dressing : 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tsp tahini, 1 tsp water to thin it up
  • toppings : chia seeds, salt and pepper, fresh herbs

direction:

  • bring some water to a simmer (NOT BOILING)
  • crack the eggs in separates small bowls and simply pour them in the water. You may help the egg white to stick to the yolk with a wooden spoon but the most essential trick is to have a simmering water and not boiling.
  • cook for 3 minutes exactly and transfer on some paper to absorb the excess liquid
  • all the ingredients are consumed raw so they just need to be sliced
  • toast your bread/heat up your veggie patty
  • serve and enjoy !

Bon appétit 🌿

img_1033img_0970img_0972img_1031

2 thoughts on “Chiogga beet salad with poached eggs

let me some comments 🌱